How to Block Porn Videos on YouTube

What is Safety Mode in You Tube
Safety Mode gives users the option to choose not to see mature content that they may find find offensive, even though it's not against our Community Guidelines. When you opt in to Safety Mode mode, videos with mature content or that have been age restricted will not show up in video search, related videos, playlists, shows and movies. While no filter is 100% accurate, we use community flagging, hide objectionable comments and porn image detection to identify and hide inappropriate content. Safety Mode on YouTube does not remove content from the site but rather keeps it off the page for users who opt in.
How do I use Safety Mode?
Follow the instructions below to access and turn on Safety Mode:

Safety Mode On:
Just go to youtube.com, scroll to the bottom left and toggle the link that says “Safety mode is off.”

Click on and Save.

Locked Safety Mode:
  • Sign In to your YouTube account
  • Click Safety Mode at the bottom of every page to open the preference setting
  • Click On and Save and Lock to opt-in and lock this browser
  • You are now in Locked Safety Mode!


Enter your YouTube password to unlock Safety Mode.

0 comments:

Post a Comment